In the rooftop of a certain high school.

After school.

In that place, which was usually off-limits, two high school boys were chattering,

In first glance, looking at their torn down uniform they don’t seem like well behaved bunch.

“Ha……”

One of them, Yuzuru Takasegawa, a boy with dark hair and blue eyes, took a big sigh.

He had a severe, languid look.

“What’s wrong Yuzuru? suddenly sighing.”

“Listen”

Yuzuru begins to complain to the boy next to him, Soichiro Satake.

“Recently, the age of marriage has reached 15 for both men and women, right?”

“That’s right. …… What happened to that?”

“I don’t know if that’s the reason why ……my grandfather and grandmother have been pestering me since I graduated from middle school, asking me to marry……and to go to bind dates!”

At every opportunity, they ask Yuzuru, “Did you get yourself a Girlfriend?” “Do you have someone you like?”, And at the end of the story, they setup a matchmaking proposal or proceed with the matchmaking process without my permission.

Of course, I’m not interested in the matchmaking that went on without my knowledge, so from the beginning I am firmly refusing it but……

“But you are still not yet fifteen, right? There is a limit for being hasty……but why are they doing such thing though?”

“They want to see the face of their Great-Grandson”

“It’s……true, they can’t see it unless you get married early”

Soichiro starts laughing loudly.

From Yuzuru’s point of view, it’s not a laughing matter.

Yuzuru doesn’t usually meet his grandparents because he lives alone, but he can’t help but meet them when he returns to his parents’ house.

They will definitely talk about it during the holidays in early May, and they may force me to go on a blind date.

“I’m not in love with anyone, nor have I fallen in love,but……when I want to get in a relationship, my fiancee will get in the way, and and it’s a waste of time to go on an blind date when I don’t have any intention of getting engaged……how can I avoid it somehow?”

“Then……why don’t you try to put out a unreasonable condition?”

“Unreasonable condition?”

“If you want me to go on a blind date, bring me a beautiful girl! Like that”

“It’s……yeah, that’s a good idea.What exactly is the……unreasonable condition though?”

“Hmm, like blonde hair and blue eyes? Your grandfather wouldn’t be prepared either, would he?”

“No, Grandpa might bring them in from abroad. He has connections in abroad.”

It may be a lot harder than looking for it in Japan, but let’s not underestimate the old people who want to see their great-grandchildren.

“What if condition is Japanese fluency? The language barrier will be a hassle, so the person should be a Japanese or at least fluent in Japanese language. If you narrow it down this far, it won’t be easy for them.”

“Certainly …… Well, if you’re going to have a wife, you’re going to limit it to the person who have a certain amount of identity. And when it comes to being fluent in Japanese, it’s certainly difficult. …… Okay, let’s go with that.”

At that time, Yuzuru decided to go with that.

Conveniently, his cellphone rang.

“Yes, Hello”

“Yuzuru! During the Golden Week holidays, when you came back … will you take an arranged marriage meeting? This is a once-in-a-lifetime request. I want to see my great-grandchildren while I’m still alive….…”

“Okay”

“Somehow there……eh!?? Is it okay, Yuzuru!”

“However, there are some conditions”

To his grandfather, who was astonished on the other side of the phone, Yuzuru said “unreasonable conditions”.

“If it’s a blonde-haired, blue-eyed, pale girl, I’d consider an arranged marriage. Oh, of course, she should be the same age as me and has Japanese nationality. It’s a hassle when there’s an age or language barrier. Then there’s ……”

Yuzuru looks at Soichiro.

Then Soichiro types something into his cell phone and holds it up in front of Yuzuru.

Yuzuru reads aloud the text written there.

“The girl should have big breast and big butt……ah, I mean good style. She should be gentle and graceful like Yamato Nadeshiko. And……she should be good at cooking, smart and athletic. ……But there is no way such type of a girl really exists”

When Yuzuru looks at Soichiro with a dumbfounded face, Soichiro cowers his shoulders.

Then, Soichiro types in and shows, “You’re not there, so it’s okay, right?”.

“Well, that’s……even for me, it’s a bit harsh”

“If it’s impossible, it’s okay, right? I don’t want to trouble you.”

“I understand … I’ll look for it until the holidays, so be prepared!”

“Okay”

Yuzuru hung up looking fed up, wondering what to be prepared for.

And asks Soichiro.

“Do they really want to see their Great-Grandson face that much?”

“I don’t know? I will not understand it until I get older……By the way, aren’t you familiar with the girl who fits those criteria”

“Familiar?”

“It’s Yukishiro. Your classmate Arisa Yukishiro”

Arisa Yukishiro.

She is pretty famous in our school and female classmate.

She has a beautiful green eyes with lightly pigmented brown (flax) hair.

Her skin is as beautiful as snow women and as smooth as porcelain.

Her body is slender, but on closer inspection, she has a well-built body.

She has an atmosphere surrounding her that wants to keep people away.

Such a girl.

Because she is a mysterious, picturesque beauty, the boys look at her with desire, and I hear that she is often confessed to.

And I don’t hear any floating stories at all, so I think they’re all turn down.

“It’s not blue-eyed, though, it’s green-eyed. Her hair is also more of a light colored brown hair than a blonde. I don’t know if she’s a good cook, or a Yamato Nadeshiko……”

Unfortunately, we are not close enough as to know each other’s personalities.

I have only exchange light greetings until know, I don’t know if she is aware of my existence.

“It would be interesting if Arisa Yukishiro came”

Soichiro said in a half-joking tone.

However, aside from the subtle differences in hair and eye color, personality and domestic skills, she is the person who best fits the criteria given by Yuzuru, so its not impossible.

“Even if he says to search for it, I don’t think he post an ad on the newspaper, he will probably look for a girl around my age from among his contacts, And whether or not he can find Yukishiro from among his contact.Further……Do you really think Yukishiro will agree to go on blind date with me? If that person doesn’t show any interest in arranged marriage, the matchmaking won’t start”

“Well, it’s funny that you’re going to a blind date at your age in the first place.”

“Right?”

I’m not an aristocrat and samurai from the past.

In the first place, Yuzuru thought that it was doubtful whether they can find the “girl”.

“Well then, tentatively. What would you do if Arisa Yukishiro came? Do you accept it? Well she is a beautiful girl”

Indeed, for students who fall in love with Arisa Yukishiro and those who have already been sunk, it will be a coveted development such as a matchmaking with Arisa Yukishiro.

But for Yuzuru ……

“I think she’s beautiful, but I don’t really like her. I don’t think she’s a bad girl, but she’s kind of cold or …… not my favorite type of girl. At least, I wouldn’t want to marry her.”

Arisa Yukishiro is not bad at expressing emotions, and her emotions aren’t weak ……

It seems like she doesn’t want to have any relationship with other people.

She has no intention of making best friend or lover, And keeps an appropriate distance so as not to leave the class circle.

That is my impression about her.

“Also, that girls……Isn’t her eyes looks like dead a little? Her eyes are beautiful, it’s just like there is no emotion”

A lake that is too pure where there isn’t a single fish that lives in it.

Arisa’s eyes are of such color.

Soichiro seemed to agree with Yuzuru’s impression of Arisa, and nodded.

“That being said, I agree. And if you are going to spend the rest of your life with someone who is …… going to be a lifelong partner, it’s safer to choose him or her based on personality than on face.The most important thing is compatibilty”

Yuzuru also agrees.

“Yes, it’s important to have fun together. Arisa Yukishiro is like … a decoration”

If you just look at it, it will be good eye candy.

In fact, sometimes Yuzuru also looks at her without being noticed.

If looked at such a beautiful girl, you will be healed just by looking at it little.

“I’m kidding, I don’t think I can understand.She’s going to look at you with straight face and cold eyes……No, that’s what it’s all about”

“It’s disgusting, dude. …… Well, but I kind of get it”

Yuzuru and Soichiro burst into laughter.

……Yuzuru didn’t know at that time yet.

The old man’s obsession to see the face of his Great-Grandson.

Then for a while.

The second half of the long holidays in early May-Golden Week.

In a restaurant somewhere in Tokyo.

A girl with flaxen hair was sitting upright in front of Yuzuru wearing a kimono.

She was wearing a kimono with a beautiful hydrangea drawn on it.

Her skin is clear and white, and her eyes and nose are very well balanced.

The girl with immense beauty, turned her green eyes toward Yuzuru, then touched the tatami mats and bowed.

“”I’m Arisa Yukishiro. Nice to meet you ……well, it’s not our first time meeting, right?.”

Arisa said so while staring at me with her eyes, which were pure but dull.

(……How did this happen)

Yuzuru inwardly held his head in his hands.


Current dere degree : 0%

Although the laws are sometimes slightly different from those of real Japan due to the circumstances of the play, it is basically set in modern Japan.

In real world Japan, I don’t know if your classmate will come when you go on a matchmaking.

If you find it interesting, you can bookmark and rate it (change ☆☆☆☆☆ under the table of contents to ★★★★★)

It will be encouraging.

You can support the author by purchasing his book.

14 thoughts on “O miai shitakunakattanode muri nandaina joken o tsuketara dokyusei ga kita kudan ni tsuite – Episode 1

Leave a comment